7 Chakra and Its Effects on Human Life

By Acharya Sandeep Pulasttya | Vastu & Jyotish Specialist,

The Chakra system originated in India in Vedas (1500-500 BC), Evidence of Chakras, spelled Chakra, is also found in the Shri Jabala Darshana Upanishad, the Cudamini Upanishad, the Yoga-Shikka Upanishad and the Shandilya Upanishad (600BC).

Patanjali Yoga Sutras (200BC) etc and Ayurveda believe that the Chakras play a vital role in determining the health. These Chakras literally translate to ‘Wheel’ or ‘Circle’. These are the energy centres of the body and absorb and circulate Prana or life energy across the body. There are numerous mini-Chakras present across the various parts of the body like feet, palms, elbows, etc. While these mini chakras may be scattered across the body, the Seven Primary Chakras are present along with the spine in the region where six vital Energy plexus relating to the nervous plexus and Brain are present. Most of us never think about this omnipresent source of energy, but tuning into them and maintaining their overall functionality is vital for health.

The SEVEN Chakras are related to above respective frequencies and wavelength of the white light spectrum.
Based on anatomical correlations, each chakra has been identified with a gland and organs, and the energetic nature (color, sound vibratory rate, etc.) of each chakra is related to the physiological and psychological status and functioning of the glands or the organs to which it corresponds.

The 7 major Chakras details and the diseases caused due to their malfunctioning are given below :

1. Mooladhara Chakra or Root Chakra :
This Chakra is present at the base of the spine above anus. It also corresponds to the coccygeal plexus and also has control over the adrenal glands. It also supports muscular and skeletal system, spine, blood production, temperature, kidney health and energy. It also has an influence on emotions like survival instinct, fear, preservation, insecurity, etc. a person who possesses healthy chakra is usually healthy, robust and full of energy. So, keeping root chakra in healthy working condition is quite vital for the overall health. Malfunctioning Causes : Spinal diseases, arthritis, blood disorders, cancers like leukaemia and bone cancer, growth problems, allergy, slow wound healing, etc.

2. Swadhisthana Chakra or Sacral Chakra :
This Chakra or sexual chakra is present near the pubic area just below the navel. This chakra controls the working of gonads and also corresponds to aortic plexus. This chakra is also responsible for governing organs such as the testicles, ovaries, seminal vesicle, prostate glands, kidneys, Cowper gland, adrenal glands, large intestine, blood pressure, rectum, bladder, anus and uterus.
Malfunctioning Causes : sex-related issues, high blood pressure, kidney diseases, lower back problem, constipation, prostate problems, uterus, menstrual irregularity and bladder ailments.

3. Manipura Chakra or Solar Plexus Chakra :
It is located slightly above the navel and just below the ribs. This chakra controls epigastric plexus and is also responsible for the pancreas. It also governs working of various organs like stomach, spleen, intestines, diaphragm, bladder, pancreas and liver. This chakra also governs some emotional outcomes like fame carving, ego, ambitions and negative emotions like anger, envy, jealousy, greed, cruelty and violence.
Malfunctioning Causes : digestive disorders, ulcers, constipations, hepatitis, diabetes, colitis, skin problems, heart problems, high blood pressure, asthma and allergies.


CONSULTANCY for Correction and Rectification of HARMFUL EARTH RADIATIONS of Geopathic Stress, IR & UV Points, SAP Points in Houses, Apartments, Offices, Shops, Business places, Factories etc.

CONSULTANCY for ENERGISING BUILT SPACES by balancing of Earth Structural and Cosmic energies in Houses, Apartments, Offices, Shops, Business places, Factories etc.

4. Annahata Chakra or Heart Chakra :
It is present near the center of the chest. This chakra mainly relates to cardiac plexus. It also administers the working and functionality of the thymus and controls lungs, circulatory system, and heart. It also works on controlling the emotions like compassion and love.
Malfunctioning Causes : heart problems and respiratory disorders like asthma, lung problems and bronchitis and chronic skin diseases.

5. Vishuddhi Chakra or Throat Chakra :
It is also known as throat chakra and is present near the throat and relates to carotid plexus. It is also responsible for the functioning of the thyroid gland and also helps in governing the voice box, throat, trachea, thyroid, parathyroid, arms, lymphatic system, arms, mouth, hand, neck, and tongue. It also controls emotions like speech, communication, self-expression, communication, sense of aesthetics and creativity.
Malfunctioning Causes : Goiter, speech problems, sore throat, voice problems, cervical pain, tonsillitis and breast cancer.

6. Ajna Chakra or Third Eye Chakra :
This chakra is present between the eyebrows and corresponds with the nasociliary plexus. It contacts organs like pituitary glands, hypothalamus, etc. and is also responsible for functioning of the nervous system, lower brain, nose, ear and left eye. It helps facilitates emotions like intellect and intuition. This chakra is also known as master chakra, and it governs all other chakras.
Malfunctioning Causes : diseases that are related to the endocrine glands, lower brain, autonomic nervous system, smell related disorder and hearing disorders.

7. Sahasrara Chakra or Crown Chakra :
This chakra is also known as the crown chakra. It situated at the top of the head. It corresponds to the pineal gland, and it also governs the working of the gland, higher or upper brain, and the right eye. It also manages the emotions like self-realization and consciousness.
Malfunctioning Causes : disease that is related to the cerebral cortex and pineal gland. Migrane, Alzheimer’s etc.

Our research is working on the Principle: Once the related chakras (depleted/ blocked/ imbalanced) of the person are energized, the organs related to the functioning of the Chakras get energized and will function normally eliminating the disease and bringing normalcy in the human body.